Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at figleaves.com.

Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4

Sporty yet stylish, the Shock Absorber Max Sports Bra Top Level 4 features a supportive fit and adjustable padded straps. Designed with lined cups and an internal sling system, this sports bra secures with a two hook and eye fastening.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (254 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
61
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
8
221 of 254(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Review 81 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and comfy
07 October 2011
by Andy68
(East Yorkshire)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Another brilliant running bra, very soft and comfortable to wear, not quite as much support as the Run sports bra."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Review 82 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
:)
28 September 2011
by Sportystudent
(Stirling)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the best sports bra I've ever had! Takes out almost all of the bounce making life more comfotable and it washes really well. Had one of these for 3 years and its as good now as when i bought it. And now its even better because theres colours."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 83 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
10 September 2011
by annelis
(Cardiff)
"I could not put it on and that was the end of my experience with this bra. I had trouble with the opening mechanism. Put the whole thing down to operator error. It was a small size but I could not imagine myself struggling with it every time I was going to wear it so I had to return it. Otherwise it seemed as it would meet my requirements."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sports bra
08 September 2011
by LittleSis
(Edinburgh)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is one of the best sports bras I've purchased. The fit is great and doesn't give you that mono-boob look. The fasteners are a wee bit fiddly to start with but after a couple of wears they loosen off - wouldn't order a bigger back size. Great support even for the "bounciest" of workouts!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You might need to be a bit double-jointed...
24 August 2011
by SarahKate
(Wales)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really comfortable and supportive sports bra. I haven't tried jogging in it, but then there aren't many sports bras that can make jogging comfortable for me (40FF).
Only problem with it, as other reviews have said, is the top fastening - it is slightly beyond a comfortable stretch to do it up. I'm pretty flexible, but it still takes a couple of tries for me to do it. (My top tip is to do up the bottom one, then try to shrug the straps in to the middle of your back a bit, then it's a bit easier to do. The main problem is that the right hand bit (with the hooks) is quite short, so it's hard to keep a grip of.)
Once it's on, though, it's great. Don't let the negative reviews re the fastenings put you off - it's not impossible, just not very easy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
generally good
17 August 2011
by dancingdiva1
(manchester)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Pretty good fit, and good level of support - only problem for me was that the straps don't adjust to make them short enough, but come pretty close! My main activities are ballet/jazz dance and high-impact aerobics, and it seems to cope ery well with these!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sports Bra
16 August 2011
by Sportsgirl
(Reading)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This felt slightly tight when first put on, but I think that's normal and wouldnt recommend ordering a size up or anything.
Have been really pleased with this and will buy more colours.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 88 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allround support
16 August 2011
by lkg80
(south east)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a size 10, but with 30F bra size so have found it really hard to find a solution to my active life (mountain biking and eventing my horse). In the past I have have given up with sports bras and worn a normal underwired bra and teamed it with a tight fitting sports top instead. However this shockabsorber is brilliant, it allows me total freedom of movement and really keeps everything in place. the only niggle; it could do with having another 2" of fabric in the neckline as a cleavage has snuck up above the this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hooks no problem!
15 August 2011
by Pollyanna7
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am really pleased with this; originally I was put off buying it due to reviewers having difficulty with doing it up, however, as one reviewer pointed out, if you do up the top hooks before putting it on, then it's no problem at all.
I did as others had suggested and bought a size up in the back and it fits very well (32E, usually a 30E). It doesn't give as much definition bust wise as the Freya Active Underwired Sportsbra which I bought for choice, but I much prefer the overall look of this Shock Absorber one, and the support when playing tennis was fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age: 25 to 40
Review 90 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always brilliant
14 August 2011
by ClassyK
(Oslo, Norway)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would highly recommend this to anyone doing high impact sports. The Level 4 bra is brilliant and I come back to this one again and again.
The colours, grey and coral were great too and a nice change from black or white"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 91 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Impossible to get into
12 August 2011
by frankiew1
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I couldn't do up or undo the upper set of hooks without assistance - not good at the gym. When I did get it done up it offered no support at all, just crushed my boobs which was very uncomfortable and gave a really weird shape. I'm looking for support first and then shape in a sports bra this didn't do either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic sports bra
10 August 2011
by spams
(essex)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love this bra fit is brilliant and is just the ticket for a run in the park"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 93 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This made me feel claustrophobic!
06 August 2011
by taichiwonder
(West Yorkshire)
Fit & Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I couldn't get in or out of this without help! I couldn't see me grappling with it at the gym, so I have sent it back. I guess if you can literally get to grips with the two fasteners, it is a great bra and very firm and comfy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Review 94 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good but not perfect
04 August 2011
by sheena777
(Warsaw, Poland)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought a 32GG size of this bra and finally, after trying many other sports bras I found the one for me. It is very comfortable, the breasts' shape is acceptable, double fastening gives really good support. I personally don't have bigger problems with fastening the upper set of hooks (guess I'm flexible). The only flaw for me are too long straps, but this is very subjective opinion, as my breasts are placed relatively high. Also the price could be lower, after all it's only a sports bra, not exclusive lingerie."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great support
04 August 2011
by lily21
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastically comfortable, holds even the bounciest breasts in place! Straps don't dig in. Tends to fit quite small around chest measurement and can be tight to get on. No loss of support going up a size."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 96 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing
01 August 2011
by Bluebottle
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love the look of this, but it was way too small - all other purchases have been 32E, but band was much too tight. The upper fastening is also impossible to do unassisted! Have returned and opted for a different style and trying 34E in case they all come up small around the band."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breath in !!
31 July 2011
by Ravinglooney
(Lincolnshire)
Fit & Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As a size 28FF & a seasoned gym user I decided it was time to invest in the 'all singing all dancing anti bounce anti wire digging in the ribcage ' sports bra! Great quality garment but VERY FIDDLY to fasten have been using for two weeks & still struggle. If not at the smaller end of the back size I would reccommend ordering the larger, this size usually fits comfortably but in this case I feel somewhat squeezed in when first putting it on although ok by the end of my workout. Overall a good purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Review 98 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great support, finally feel comfortable at the gym
27 July 2011
by SkinnyMinny
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Shock Absorber sports bra has great support, looks good and feels comfortable. Only slgith criticism is that the outer fabric on the cups don't look quite as tight and smooth as expected. If you are usually between two cup sizes, go for the smaller one. Doesn't affect the performance though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 99 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
max sports bra
23 July 2011
by barney21
(manchester)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"excellent fit but rather difficult to do the top set of hooks. not recommended for anyone with a shoulder injury"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Review 100 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic sports bra
19 July 2011
by Squeeks
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bra has revolutionised my workouts! It's flattering, offers fantastic support, it's comfortable and great quality. I'm a 28E and I've struggled before to find sports bras which offered the right balance between support and functionality - but this bra has it all! Don't even bother trying other sports bras out there (especially if you're larger chested) - trust me, this one is the best!
One note - it took me a while to find the right fit, so I'd try it on in a few different sizes to make sure you get the right one. Also the back fastening takes a little while to get used to."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.