Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at figleaves.com.

Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4

Sporty yet stylish, the Shock Absorber Max Sports Bra Top Level 4 features a supportive fit and adjustable padded straps. Designed with lined cups and an internal sling system, this sports bra secures with a two hook and eye fastening.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
61
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
9
227 of 263(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Review 81 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
supportive and comfortable
16 November 2011
by govL
(Nottinghamshire)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"unusual design but good supportive fit for larger cup sizes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I could afford to buy loads
11 November 2011
by caroline185
(Cotswolds)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am a GG cup and am an active horse woman. Finding a bra that offers me the support I need but doesn't also leave me in great discomfort by the end of the day is imperative. This bra is the answer! It looks really smart as an added bonus but is so comfortable and offers all the support I need. If I could afford to buy 10 of these I would!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the ladies where you want them!
10 November 2011
by LittleH
(London)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I needed a sports bra that I could use for everything from running, kickboxing, boxing, dance, weight training to Muay Thai.
Having looked at the Shock Absorber website wasn't sure which type was the best.
This really does hold everything where you want it to be. In addition, it doesn't have any bra moulding on the outside so you can train in just this and trousers without it looking too bra-y.
If you've got a decent set of whammers (i've had this model from 32g down to my now 28f) and it works fantastically. The rib size is quite tight so don't downsize! I'm probably a 29f if such thing existed but definitely need a 30f. Can't recommend this highly enough...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 84 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smaller than normal size
08 November 2011
by MistyZ
(London)
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Initially pleased with the style of the bra but on trying on I found this product to be sized significantly smaller than my normal size. I thought this might just be my mistake but on trying another make in my normal size that fits just fine. So if I would suggest sizing up!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Review 85 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sports bra!
13 October 2011
by Bubbalafingy
(Reigate, Surra)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've gone through a few of these, some good, some pointless. This however, is excellent. I feel very secure and yet, not like I've been bound up! Very minimal bounceage!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
09 October 2011
by saz23
(Nottingha,)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bra fits perfectly and supports me whilst horse riding and there doesnt seem to be too much bounce. The first time I put the bra on it was a little tight but it now fits my back perfectly as it needs to be a snug fit to support me as I am 34F. The fastenings are not difficult to fasten as you do both before turning it around and putting it on. I was a little worried that it would be difficult after reading previous reviews, but it is fine to put on. there is a slight monoboobing affect but its doesnt look too bad, the fit is not too high either so is possible to wear a scoop neck top with the bra. overall it does what it is supposed to do which is support!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 87 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great control!
09 October 2011
by zumbafiend
(Reading)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Once you've mastered doing the top bit at the back up (there are 2 bands at the back and you really have to reach up high to do the top one up!) it's a great sports bra. I'm a 38FF and have just started zumba - I can SO recommend this bra. No bounce at all!! brilliant..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 88 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable Support That Looks Great
07 October 2011
by lizardb1011
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have ordered three of these bras now, and love them. I usually wear a 34H but in this bra, a 34HH is a much better fit. It keeps everything where it should be, even if I run or jump."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and comfy
07 October 2011
by Andy68
(East Yorkshire)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Another brilliant running bra, very soft and comfortable to wear, not quite as much support as the Run sports bra."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Review 90 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
:)
28 September 2011
by Sportystudent
(Stirling)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the best sports bra I've ever had! Takes out almost all of the bounce making life more comfotable and it washes really well. Had one of these for 3 years and its as good now as when i bought it. And now its even better because theres colours."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 91 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
10 September 2011
by annelis
(Cardiff)
"I could not put it on and that was the end of my experience with this bra. I had trouble with the opening mechanism. Put the whole thing down to operator error. It was a small size but I could not imagine myself struggling with it every time I was going to wear it so I had to return it. Otherwise it seemed as it would meet my requirements."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sports bra
08 September 2011
by LittleSis
(Edinburgh)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is one of the best sports bras I've purchased. The fit is great and doesn't give you that mono-boob look. The fasteners are a wee bit fiddly to start with but after a couple of wears they loosen off - wouldn't order a bigger back size. Great support even for the "bounciest" of workouts!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You might need to be a bit double-jointed...
24 August 2011
by SarahKate
(Wales)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really comfortable and supportive sports bra. I haven't tried jogging in it, but then there aren't many sports bras that can make jogging comfortable for me (40FF).
Only problem with it, as other reviews have said, is the top fastening - it is slightly beyond a comfortable stretch to do it up. I'm pretty flexible, but it still takes a couple of tries for me to do it. (My top tip is to do up the bottom one, then try to shrug the straps in to the middle of your back a bit, then it's a bit easier to do. The main problem is that the right hand bit (with the hooks) is quite short, so it's hard to keep a grip of.)
Once it's on, though, it's great. Don't let the negative reviews re the fastenings put you off - it's not impossible, just not very easy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
generally good
17 August 2011
by dancingdiva1
(manchester)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Pretty good fit, and good level of support - only problem for me was that the straps don't adjust to make them short enough, but come pretty close! My main activities are ballet/jazz dance and high-impact aerobics, and it seems to cope ery well with these!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sports Bra
16 August 2011
by Sportsgirl
(Reading)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This felt slightly tight when first put on, but I think that's normal and wouldnt recommend ordering a size up or anything.
Have been really pleased with this and will buy more colours.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 96 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allround support
16 August 2011
by lkg80
(south east)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a size 10, but with 30F bra size so have found it really hard to find a solution to my active life (mountain biking and eventing my horse). In the past I have have given up with sports bras and worn a normal underwired bra and teamed it with a tight fitting sports top instead. However this shockabsorber is brilliant, it allows me total freedom of movement and really keeps everything in place. the only niggle; it could do with having another 2" of fabric in the neckline as a cleavage has snuck up above the this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hooks no problem!
15 August 2011
by Pollyanna7
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am really pleased with this; originally I was put off buying it due to reviewers having difficulty with doing it up, however, as one reviewer pointed out, if you do up the top hooks before putting it on, then it's no problem at all.
I did as others had suggested and bought a size up in the back and it fits very well (32E, usually a 30E). It doesn't give as much definition bust wise as the Freya Active Underwired Sportsbra which I bought for choice, but I much prefer the overall look of this Shock Absorber one, and the support when playing tennis was fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age: 25 to 40
Review 98 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always brilliant
14 August 2011
by ClassyK
(Oslo, Norway)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would highly recommend this to anyone doing high impact sports. The Level 4 bra is brilliant and I come back to this one again and again.
The colours, grey and coral were great too and a nice change from black or white"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 99 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Impossible to get into
12 August 2011
by frankiew1
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I couldn't do up or undo the upper set of hooks without assistance - not good at the gym. When I did get it done up it offered no support at all, just crushed my boobs which was very uncomfortable and gave a really weird shape. I'm looking for support first and then shape in a sports bra this didn't do either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Shock Absorber:Max Sports Bra Top Level 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic sports bra
10 August 2011
by spams
(essex)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love this bra fit is brilliant and is just the ticket for a run in the park"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes