Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at figleaves.com.

figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra

Styled in soft fine cotton, this t-shirt bra by Figleaves Basics is a great basic for the fuller bust. Designed to be worn under fitted clothing it has smooth, foam padded cups. Adorned at the bust with a feminine lace trim, it fastens with two rear hooks
Average Customer Rating:
3.698 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
43 of 63(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Review 21 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Band too small
13 September 2010
by Anonymous
Fit & Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This band was too small around. Ordered a 32 which fits in most brands but needed a 34-36 in this. I couldn't even hook it.
The cups are extremely molded and a bit still. The dent in it from shipping was a little hard to remove even though they had the cups completely filled with paper during shipping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Review 22 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
05 September 2010
by THFS
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic, perfect fit, very comfortable and good quality. Wont be dissappointed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 23 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 August 2010
by JenniferLyn
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Supportive & stylish for larger cups, the cornflower is a beautiful colour too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 24 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful Basic
24 June 2010
by Bruno
(Tonbridge)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Comfortable, pretty and a great price. The 1st truly high content cotton bra I've found. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 25 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fragile
20 April 2010
by kittyglow
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Like paper cups and styrofoam plates, these bras are not made to last. Picked up a batch of these, thinking they were a good deal. It has only been two and a half months, and one has already found its way to the garbage. The rest will probably follow in short order. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 26 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable
13 April 2010
by Ash10
(MI)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bra is good support (34dddd). The cotton is soft but the lace adds a little something to make it pretty. Underwire is a little hard but overall it is a great bra for the price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 27 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the pattern
08 March 2010
by cpcp
(suffolk)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought the optic pattern design of this bra because i thought it looked really pretty and unusual, also it was very cheap for a larger size bra which is also quite unusual! and it didnt disapoint, the band in quite a large fit but the cup sizes are perfect,and the pattern is as it is in the picture :) would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 28 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 February 2010
by MelAnn
(Indianapolis, IN)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is one of the best bras I've ever owned. It looks great under all my clothes. It's very comfortable, and actually holds me in and supports me. The straps don't stay adjusted tight all day, which is really my only complaint. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Fit, Poor Quality
20 February 2010
by Anonymous
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I ordered this based upon the positive reviews extolling the value and fit. Poor choice. It did not fit at all, cup, straps, band, etc... I've always been true to size.
I think figleaves private label is just poor quality. They have other brands that are amazing, freya among them, that are about the same price and are much better quality and fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
08 February 2010
by hichloe
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Cheap, but this bra doesnt give you any support whatsoever - I am 32DDD "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 31 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase!
06 February 2010
by Anonymous
(San Antonio, TX)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this bra! The material is soft and comfortable, the fit is good, and it's just as pretty in person. The shape of the cups is attractive and uplifted and it looks good under T-shirts despite the lace trim. The quality is not the best I've ever encountered, but for the price, it's still a great value, and it offers excellent support for my 34Gs. I bought one in pink, black, white, and animal print, and would have got one in the raspberry color too, but they were out of my size. My only complaint is that the animal one has a seam down the middle of the cup, which I find odd since the others don't. Overall, definitely worth the money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What is up with the sizing!
01 February 2010
by bameiboo
(Merritt Island FL)
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am so bummed out. I already own this bra in different colors in a 36G. It is too big in the cups and the band is too loose like others have said. So when reordering (because I like the cotton and the price) I ordered a 34g and 34ff, too see which would be a better fit. Neither, I quickly found out. There was atleast 4 inches between the band sides meeting! I tried a bra extender but it barely worked and the cups are too small, I was really popping out of one side. This is the first time everything I ordered was a looser- 5 bras and 3 panties. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Review 33 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
28 December 2009
by lmcs
(Chicago, IL)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was so excited to find a cute bra in my size for only $23.50 USD, but I was disappointed by the lack of support. The bra is just as pretty in person and is very soft, but the straps are too thin and the band is too wide to support my 32FFs. I would definitely go down a size.
Cute bra, not so great support. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please Heed The Ratings
23 December 2009
by LolliLollipop
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Wow, it was not the colour that appeared on my screen! Also, the fit is huge. Forget the low price, it adds up with returns and exchanges. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Review 35 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comes Up High on the Sides
08 December 2009
by Anonymous
(Storrs, CT)
Fit & Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I really liked this bra. The sizing is really off, the band was at least a size too big and the cups may be a little big as well. Nevertheless, this bra is really cute. I ordered the pink and really wanted to keep it. The material feels a little cheap, but it was very soft and hey, I paid $18 for it, what do you expect? I would have exchanged for a different size, but my problem was that the sides came up really high under the armpits... I knew that wasn't going to work with me, so I sent it back.
Also, the plunge goes down pretty low, but the cups actually cover a lot, so you can really only wear it with narrow V-necks. Still, I would have kept this bra if not for the sides coming up so high. It's cute and definitely a great price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
30 November 2009
by 34HGirl
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a sexy bra that I can wear with my large cup size. I am a 36H.
The bra is surprisingly supportive. I wasn't expecting much from the skinny straps and molded cups. (I've found thick straps and three-part cups to be most supportive.)
But, this bra manages to keep me perky throughout the day.
Not the most comfy (Shouldn't have pulled weeds in it, underwire rubbed my underarms raw.) But it is pretty and I love the molded cups, which give me a nice round shape and stop show-through. It stays in place fairly well- I've only had to adjust a handful of times in my months of wearing it. It is great to wear with low-cut tops and thin shirts.
Drawbacks: the pink I ordered is more of a coral-red. Pretty, but not pink. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 37 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good bra, sizing is off
15 November 2009
by 48832
Fit & Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bra is cute and is overall comfortable although the underwire can be annoying. The sizing is really off. The band is very large I got it in a 32F which is normally tight, but it is extremely loose with this bra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 38 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
11 November 2009
by Tanya21
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this bra is great especially in the raspberry, this bra is sexy, youthful, and comfortable I absoloutly love it!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 39 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
comfy
06 November 2009
by lilylou
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Although the material of this bra was very comfy the measrements did not come up true to size. Usually a 36G i felt that if i was to re-oder this product i would do size in a 34E. Also I did not feel there was much support. The colour is a lovely and bright. And has a smooth appearance uner clothing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 40 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best T-Shirt Bra Ever!!
12 October 2009
by youngin
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for something that would look good under a T-Shirt. All I had were cleavage bras and I was sick of putting them under high shirts because then I had bumps. This bra is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The cups fit wonderfully, the lace doesn't show through at all, the material is great. I will say that the band ran a little loose for my 32FF, BUT I actually loved it. Even being loose it gives you as much support as you need, so why go tighter if you don't have to. When I order this again I'm still sticking with a 32. It just makes it that much more comfortable. Now, personally it still gave me the tiniest bit of cleavage, but I have cleavage even when I don't wear a bra, so I don't know how it will fit you. Just remember for all bras to use your opposite hand and pull the breast completely into the middle of the cup (from your shoulder to your sternum), that helps all bras fit better and the way they're supposed to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age: Under 24
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.