Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at figleaves.com.

figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra

Styled in soft fine cotton, this t-shirt bra by Figleaves Basics is a great basic for the fuller bust. Designed to be worn under fitted clothing it has smooth, foam padded cups. Adorned at the bust with a feminine lace trim, it fastens with two rear hooks
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
23 of 35(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Review 21 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
comfy
06 November 2009
by lilylou
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Although the material of this bra was very comfy the measrements did not come up true to size. Usually a 36G i felt that if i was to re-oder this product i would do size in a 34E. Also I did not feel there was much support. The colour is a lovely and bright. And has a smooth appearance uner clothing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 22 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best T-Shirt Bra Ever!!
12 October 2009
by youngin
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking for something that would look good under a T-Shirt. All I had were cleavage bras and I was sick of putting them under high shirts because then I had bumps. This bra is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The cups fit wonderfully, the lace doesn't show through at all, the material is great. I will say that the band ran a little loose for my 32FF, BUT I actually loved it. Even being loose it gives you as much support as you need, so why go tighter if you don't have to. When I order this again I'm still sticking with a 32. It just makes it that much more comfortable. Now, personally it still gave me the tiniest bit of cleavage, but I have cleavage even when I don't wear a bra, so I don't know how it will fit you. Just remember for all bras to use your opposite hand and pull the breast completely into the middle of the cup (from your shoulder to your sternum), that helps all bras fit better and the way they're supposed to."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age: Under 24
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
06 September 2009
by Tirolermadl
(Italy)
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I am not happy with this bra, it has poor fit for 34DD, it stays away from chestbone (cups too far apart or band too loose?)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 24 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
25 August 2009
by bettychico
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love this bra! It is one of the most comfy and cheapest bras I have ever bought. Definitely good value for money. The cups come up a bit high but apart from that it is amazing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 25 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
21 August 2009
by frenchbabe
(Hampshire)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I received my 34F in black today and was pleasantly surprised by the fit and value for money. I need good, ... well very good support and this delivered well.
Looking forward to wear it under the dressing gown of the same range.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Review 26 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
11 August 2009
by MissyK
(Oklahoma,USA)
Fit & Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Loved the look of the bra but the fit was off.
I usually wear a 30FF in most bras and this one did not come in my size. Wanted to try it anyway, so going by previous reviews that the cups ran large,I ordered a 32DD. When I put it on the band was so big I could have used it for a hula hoop. It fit me more like a 36 band or something. The advise about the cup size being big was right on. If I had ordered my normal cup size both boobs would have probably fit in one cup. I agree with a previous poster that this line needs some work.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 27 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing
01 August 2009
by sweetp
Fit & Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"After reading the other reviews, I had high hopes for this bra. It was awful. It pulled my breasts out to the sides and gave no lift at all. I have recently lost some weight, so my usual 34FF is too big, so I tried a 32F - a fair amount of difference. The bra fits large in the back - I had it on the smallest hooks, and it was still loose. It looks nice, feels nice, but the fit is terrible. I tried 3 different styles of Figleaves Basics - all bad....this line needs work!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy.
10 July 2009
by Divine
(London)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this bra. I'm a 34g. It does come up a little big on the back though other than that it's very comfortable & looks great under tight fitted t-shirts."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 29 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
24 June 2009
by new2review
Fit & Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm a 34F and I think this is the most comfortable bra I own. My only criticism is that it comes up much bigger on the back than any other bra of this size that I have bought. Other than that it looks nice, stays in place and is very comfortable. Definitely recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Review 30 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not so good
10 June 2009
by valentine
(US)
Fit & Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"i ordered this bra in my regular size, a 38g (uk) and it was a total disaster. the cups, which were too small, were pointy (and worse, pointed down) and the band was way too big. i would not buy from the figleaves brand again, but i'll try freya, since those bras seem to be really high quality and fit quite well, according to their reviews."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Review 31 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cotton & Lace Padded Bra
27 May 2009
by JenC
(Upminster)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In my search for a good cotton everyday bra I have spent fortunes. This bra is absolutely my best find, very supportive without feeling cumbersome and the best bit I don't fall out of the top every time I bend down."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the BEST everyday t-shirt bra
31 March 2009
by Iheartbras
(London)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this bra! The raspberry colour is vivid and fun and the fabric is beautifully soft which means the straps don't dig and there is no irritation. For larger busted women who have difficulty finding t shirt bras this is perfect, I found the wonderbra D-G to cleavagey but this figleaves bra is pefect for everyday- especially at such a low price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for figleaves basics: Cotton and Lace Moulded Padded dd+ Bra
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-33 of 33