Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sloggi:Light hipster brief

The Light Hipster from Sloggi is fashionable with lightly-scalloped edging. Ultra soft and seamless for invisibility under clothing, this hipster brief is finished with a trendy flower or bow tattoo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
38 of 45(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Review 1 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Another disappointment!
10 August 2014
by Sonshine
(Middlesex)
Fit & Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I ordered 3 prs of these White Hipsters 2 pr were okay but the 3rd pair was obviously wrongly-sized as M when it was clearly a S Therefore I am returning this S pair for a refund tomorrow"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: Over 60
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sloggi
18 November 2012
by Chrissie19
(Hamilton)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great pants no VPL with these, and they do not even feel as if you have any on. Great purchase will be buying more in different colours"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best pants ever
04 October 2012
by Jimjam
(Peak district)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've tried many pants but these are by far the best. They are very flattering around the hips and don't cut in or give you a vpl. I've been wearing this style of pants for a good 8/9 years (not the same ones) and the only down side is they do start to grey after a couple of years. Not surprising really."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At Long Last!
19 August 2012
by Jax1988
(Birmingham)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These undies are great!! The caramello colour is so perfect under white/sheer clothing - a rare quality to find. And in the sale, an absolute bargain for the peace of mind it gives you :)
I got 2 pairs!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Under 24
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable
16 February 2012
by FiggyB
(Keighley, West Yorkshire)
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"These are very comfortable briefs, and the scalloped edging is very attractive and helps reduce VPL. However, and this might just be me, I find £9 to be quite expensive for what the product is. If they were reduced in price I would consider buying more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as good
07 February 2012
by Cambridgechick
Fit & Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've been buying these pants regularly as they are a great fit and don't show under clothing. HOWEVER the design seems to have changed so that the flower on one hip is now barely visible. Verdict: not as good as they used to be."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hipsters
13 January 2012
by ghost
(SW London)
"Just the best I have ever worn - I am a convert. So smoth & sexy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaaal!
02 December 2011
by cheekybean
(Jersey)
Fit & Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I am a size 8 in Next clothing.
I ordered a small. They fit well, they'd be no good if they were baggy but they bunch and ride up a lot, which is uncomfortable. I think if they were a little bigger, they would stay put?
They look nice enough, flattering due to the cut and no VPL.
Excellent quality, I can't see anything wrong with them but they are basic knicks.
A little on the steep side for what they are but maybe I'm just old fashioned in that I would like to only pay £2 for a pair of knicks?!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect pants!
09 November 2011
by Otis
(London)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very comfortable and they look great on.
These even have no VPL - they really are perfect and I will be stocking up on these now.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No other knickers needed
12 October 2011
by SueNK
(Bedfordshire)
"I first found these knicker about 6 years ago & since then I have not worn any other style, although I rarely find them in a store & have to order them from online suppliers, Figleaves service is also very good. They are perfect in every way. Light & comfortable, they never ride up & there is no VPL. I have them in all three colours & as a size 12 the medium is just right. Underwear is best worn invisibly under your clothes and these are just about the best to ensure that that is where they stay hidden. Keep the lacy, frilly ones to wear instead of, rather than with, clothes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 August 2011
by Christina1
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Confortable for everyday use and invisible. Bought it in three colors available. I am so satisfied with this style of brief that I stopped wearing strings and thongs. Now I became fan of shorties."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but more like a G string
15 August 2011
by Vivster
Fit & Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"These are beautiful knickers but beware that there is little covering the back side which make these closer to a G-string rather than a comfortable "hipster brief"."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SusieBee
Posted 28 November 2011
I tried posting this a comment as an addendum to my own review, but the site wouldn't let me! I was just going to say to anyone who likes these but finds the rear coverage a bit too skimpy/thong-like, you might want to check out the Sloggi Light Shorty style - v. similar design and same fabric/no VPL, but has slightly more generous tummy/backside coverage :-)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought by mistake but happy
08 August 2011
by Tennismad
(London)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When these arrived I thought they were the same as my previous sloggi hipsters but they were lower.
Was a bit dubious but decided to keep them.
They are very comfortable and so far fit without slipping off. The small is not that small but OK. I am an 6/8 if you are very small dont buy them.
Overall would say go for it as long as you dont want anything very pretty/sexy. Certainly not that but do a good job and really are invisible.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STILL the best for anti-VPL
12 July 2011
by SusieBee
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've just received my fourth pair of these and continue to be delighted with them. Like a couple of other reviewers, I tried them on and became convinced that the cut was skimpier than last time I ordered them (which was March 2009, I checked my order history, sad I know, but good briefs deserve a little research!). However, a quick measure against an old pair (black and washed many times, still perfect) revealed that the new Caramel pair are EXACTLY the same dimensions and cut. So, sadly I have to conclude that it's my bum that's changed shape in the last two and a half years, not the knickers! I would agree with other reviewers that they are a tad on the small side sizing-wise - my teenage daughter (a recent convert to these) is a lean size 8 - 10 and wears the small, I'm a reasonably trim 10 - 12 and wear the medium, which I just get away with. I would say if you're a a true size 12 or curvier, definitely go for the large. They do have a more thong-type fit than your average brief, but they are still supremely comfy, you'll honestly barely know you're wearing them! Actually, Figleaves should amend the product description that currently says they give "full coverage behind" - they don't and they aren't designed to, but clearly some reviewers have ordered them expecting that from the description and been disappointed. However, the most important thing to me is that they are still the best of the many I've tried in terms of no VPL whilst remaining reasonably attractive - no muffin-top overhang, no bulges around the bum and the Caramel colour, although slightly darker than other 'nude' briefs, is absolutely perfect for no-show under white or sheer fabrics. Expensive, but long-lasting and well worth the money in my experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age: 41 to 60
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only underwear I own...
07 June 2011
by sloggilady
(Lancashire)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have this range in black, white, nude, red, blue, purple and taupe. I check the website every so often waiting for them to bring out a new colour. I won't buy any other underwear as this range fits / washes well / looks great / and is top quality. The reviewer who said the black faded in the wash and had the ink run on the labels - I cannot understand what you did wrong - all the colours I have are the same as the day I bought them. I have had other sloggi underwear when I was younger and always bought cotton, so was a little hesitant the first time I tried these but LOVE them! Hate VPL and these are the best for not having that. I do wear both hipster and thong versions and feel comfortable in both but can understand non thong wearing purchasers saying they feel the hipster may feel like wearing a thong. Sloggi - bring out another colour and SOON!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit dark and pricy?
30 April 2011
by CrazyLegs
(Bedford)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Nice fit, shame the colour isn't more "fleshy" as it is more toffeeish than skin coloured. Also, may be a bit pricy?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 41 to 60
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
earthgirl
, Tel Aviv
Posted 22 June 2011
Depends on what colour your "flesh" is though.. I am quite dark and they suit me just fine.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invisible pants
28 March 2011
by Fitnanna
(Nottingham)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These knickers are so smooth and light that you just can't see them - even underneath smooth fitness pants. Perfect for a sleek line."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Over 60
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor fit, flimsy material
23 January 2011
by misspicky
(Finland)
Fit & Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I liked the idea of laser-cut invisibility, so I ordered 3 pairs all at once, and went and removed the tags immediately...big mistake. I must say they are invisible, indeed, but to me, at least, utterly useless. First of all...from previous experience with Sloggi I thought I knew that you must go at least one size up from your usual size to get a good fit...so, I got L instead of my usual M. Not so...I can't understand how others can have had the usual Sloggi experience with these, as, for me, the L is way large...it comes up to my ribs! Perhaps it is the very thin and stretchy material which causes this. Also, like many people have commented here, they do ride up, which makes the problem worse. And feels nasty, even though the material is soft. One more thing I don't like: the colour caramel is really frumpy..I guess it depends on your skin tone a lot, but on a very fair-skinned person the colour & the rib-hugging rideup....eeek. Oh, and they sag and bag more and more as the day advances!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 to 40
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
White are fine
20 December 2010
by glassqueen
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I had 3 pairs, 1 white and 2 black. The black ones on first wash at 40 degrees gentle wash in fairy sensitive liquid have colour run to extreem are much paler coming out but all the other items that were not jet black are now brown tinged including the labels on the briefs. It's a shame as it has spoilt socks and 2 rugby shirts"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sloggi:Light hipster brief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No VPL, briiliant
03 December 2010
by tennischick
(Hampshire)
Fit & Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have so many of these, they are so comfortable but are still a bit sexy and you don't know you are wearing them. Now my daughter wears them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.